Need help with connecting

Questions about Flatout online racing

Moderator: err

Need help with connecting

Postby Daegon on 16 Oct 2013, 21:19

Hey guys, i'm having a bit of an annoying problem :/ I cant connect to any servers people host. I've been using FlatOutNet to try and play but every time i go to connect it just sits at "Connecting to session" or whatever it says. It will show the little dish on the end of the tower with the bars going in and out. But it doesnt do anything, i waited at that screen for a half hour earlier today and it didnt do anything, i also tabbed out after 15 minutes and refreshed FlatOutNet to make sure the server was still up and it was, i turned off my firewall but it didnt seem to help, anyone have any suggestions? Any help would be appreciated, i want to play with you guys so badly! Thanks!
Do as i say or I'll put a gun to your head, everyone obeys the language of the bullet.
User avatar
Daegon
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 02:57
Controller: Keyboard
Gearbox: Automatic

Re: Need help with connecting

Postby traktor on 17 Oct 2013, 03:41

Maybe they were playing race? Very big race, i think :)
so, sometimes i have this problem too. But when i was hosting, my friend connected to me easily.
Maybe i will host and you will connect?
User avatar
traktor
1xChampion
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 20 Sep 2013, 05:42
Location: Russia, Togliatty
Controller: Keyboard, joystick
Gearbox: Automatic

Re: Need help with connecting

Postby Daegon on 17 Oct 2013, 23:09

traktor wrote:Maybe they were playing race? Very big race, i think :)
so, sometimes i have this problem too. But when i was hosting, my friend connected to me easily.
Maybe i will host and you will connect?


Hopefully it will work, if not we can always use hamachi? :D
Do as i say or I'll put a gun to your head, everyone obeys the language of the bullet.
User avatar
Daegon
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 02:57
Controller: Keyboard
Gearbox: Automatic

Re: Need help with connecting

Postby traktor on 18 Oct 2013, 03:33

Daegon wrote:
traktor wrote:Maybe they were playing race? Very big race, i think :)
so, sometimes i have this problem too. But when i was hosting, my friend connected to me easily.
Maybe i will host and you will connect?


Hopefully it will work, if not we can always use hamachi? :D

I don't know about "hamachi".
I hope, that all will be ok.
User avatar
traktor
1xChampion
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 20 Sep 2013, 05:42
Location: Russia, Togliatty
Controller: Keyboard, joystick
Gearbox: Automatic

Re: Need help with connecting

Postby err on 18 Oct 2013, 11:33

There may be several issues, why you can't join some servers.
(Message "game session is no longer available" appears)
* Race is on, so you have to keep trying, till they are finished.
* Server is password protected or you entered wrong password.
* Person who hosts doesn't have ports forwarded correctly.
* Your or hosts Internet connection is bad. Ping over ~200ms etc.
* Sometimes servers crash and 'ghost' of server still stays in list for a while.
* Hosts IP is 192.168.*.*, 10.*.*.* or 5.*.*.* which means it's not accessible over Internet.
* Host has different version of game.
* Hosts IP includes words. Joining this will crash your computer.
User avatar
err
49xChampion
 
Posts: 983
Joined: 22 Feb 2008, 01:49
Location: Estonia
Controller: Logitech Rumblepad 2
Gearbox: Automatic

Re: Need help with connecting

Postby Daegon on 18 Oct 2013, 18:58

err wrote:There may be several issues, why you can't join some servers.
(Message "game session is no longer available" appears)
* Race is on, so you have to keep trying, till they are finished.
* Server is password protected or you entered wrong password.
* Person who hosts doesn't have ports forwarded correctly.
* Your or hosts Internet connection is bad. Ping over ~200ms etc.
* Sometimes servers crash and 'ghost' of server still stays in list for a while.
* Hosts IP is 192.168.*.*, 10.*.*.* or 5.*.*.* which means it's not accessible over Internet.
* Host has different version of game.
* Hosts IP includes words. Joining this will crash your computer.


If my ping was over 200ms could it at least give me a msg instead of never connecting me? My firewall isn't on and i tried connecting to multiple host's, it seems to be an issue on my end unless those 2 hosts had theirs messed up, but according to FlatOutNet 1 server had 6 people in it and the other had 3.
Do as i say or I'll put a gun to your head, everyone obeys the language of the bullet.
User avatar
Daegon
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 02:57
Controller: Keyboard
Gearbox: Automatic


Return to Questions and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

© 2008-2018 Flatout Online Community | info@fo-online.net
www.000webhost.com